Recognised by National Council for Teacher Education (NCTE) B.Ed. APE 00737 & D.El.Ed. APP 4090 Affiliated B.Ed: Baba Saheb Ambedkar Education University (Erstwhile WBUTTEPA) Affiliated D.El.Ed: West Bengal Board of Primary Education (WBBPE)
  • NCTE Visit to Heritage Site 2023

    As per the notification of NCTE regarding visit to heritage site for the suggested activitiy Kamala Devi Sohan Raj Singhvi Jain College of Education arranged a trip to the heritage sites of Chandannagar on the month of January, 2023 to create awareness and showcase the cultural diversity among the trainee teachers of the College. This visit was done inaccordance to the celebration and commemoration of Azadi Ka Amrit Mahatsav (75th Year of Independence).

    The sites that were visited are as follows:

    1. Nityagopal Smriti Mandir and Chandannagar Pustakagar
      Located in Baghbazar area of Chandannagar, it was established by Jadunath Palit & Mahendranath Nandy. The building is built in neo-colonial style influenced by European art.

    2. Dupleix Palace:
      Dupleix Palace or Chandannagar Museum or Institute de Chandannagar was accepted by the Government of India under the Ministry of External Affairs by the name �Museum & Art Gallery. It preserves the relics of the French colonial history of 200 years.

    3. Sacred Heart Church:
      I’eglise du Sacre Coer is a heritage Church situated at Chandannagar. It was inaugurated on 27th January, 1884 by Mr. Paul Goethals, the Archbishop of Calcutta and was designed by French architect- Jacques Duchatz. The structure is an authentic expression of French architectural style in India.

    4. Chandannagar Ghat:
      Also known as Chandannagar strand, it is a beautiful tourist spot along the banks of river Ganges. It is about 1 km in length & 7m in width and many buildings with historical and importance surrounding the spot.

    The visit was successfully completed. This activity will help the trainee teachers to handle students with confidence in future.

D.El.Ed. Online Application starting from 16 MAY 2024, SESSION 2024-2026, Visit the website